AsGuests The Fifth Season

Miro Herak – vibraphone /SK,NL
Michal Vanoucek – piano /SK, NL
Euan Burton – bass /UK
Alyn Cosker – drums /UK
Paul Towndrow – alto saxophone /UK

Another great project “The Fifth Season” was based on the idea of creating a new sound and a platform for the creativity of every member. The combination of these musicians brings high energy modern jazz. This quintet features Glasgow based sax player Paul Towndrow, World Saxophone Competition finalist 2003 at Montreux Jazz Festival – Paul won the Public Prize (most audience votes). He reached the final stages again in 2004 at the London Jazz Festival. All members of this group are great improvisers and the strong musical chemistry between them was immediately evident from the first notes they played. Every musician is also contributing as a composer, bringing own original material and arrangements.